2014 June 189 visa

Nicky 1980

Hi Nicky,

We submitted our 189 visa application on the 8th June so only a couple of days after you. My husband is the main applicant as a Joiner. We've front loaded all of our documents, including PCCs and medicals, but have not yet had any contact from anyone. I'm hoping the only time I hear from my case officer will be to grant our visa (keeping everything crossed!!).

Have you front loaded everything or are you waiting until your case officer requests it?

xx

Hi everyone, I am a nurse and submitted my visa 189 application on June the 6th of this year, and was wondering if anyone submitted their visa at this time and received a case officer. As we have had no contact yet from immigration. All the best guys.

Hi

we also submitted our 189 on about 10th June. We have now had medicals and our police checks done, but haven't heard anything about a case officer.

Processing time for 189 looks like 3 months which seems pretty good :)

Hi,

we still have police checks and medicals to do yet.We used a agent who told us not to do them till they are requested but I'm itching to do them as I want my visa ASAP :-) i hope you hear something soon and good luck :-) Thanks for replying xx

Hi Nicky,

Why is your agent recommending you wait? You have to enter Australia within 1 year of the earliest of the PCC or the medical, I understand this can mean people who don't want to touch down in Oz straight away would rather wait but can't think of any reason if you're after your visa asap.

We want to make the move in October so are hoping to get the grant sooner rather than later!

I thought I'd be a nightmare with this wait but think I'm actually coping remarkably well. I have my moments of course and if I think about it too much I get nervous but I'm staying positive that it'll all come together (if I tell myself this enough I have to believe it - right??)

Hi Nicky,