Mandurah - help and advice needed!

Derbygirl42

We have finally after a year of trying to get there lodged our visa, only got enough points for 489 Ss so Mandurah looks the place for us at least for a couple of years. I'd really like to get some on the ground feedback if anyone out there. There's myself , hubby and two children 9 & 6 years moving over.

My oh has work to go to so not concerned however bit worried if I wil get a job! I work as a business development manager ( travel industry) currently, background is sales and marketing. I'm willing to do anything really as I know it's going to be quite tough to get something!

My other issue schools and rentals - any feedback good bad or indifferent really appreciated. From research halls head looks a potential suburb for us, is the rental market still mental over there???

Any advice, truly appreciated. Thanks

We have finally after a year of trying to get there lodged our visa, only got enough points for 489 Ss so Mandurah looks the place for us at least for a couple of years. I'd really like to get some on the ground feedback if anyone out there. There's myself , hubby and two children 9 & 6 years moving over.

My oh has work to go to so not concerned however bit worried if I wil get a job! I work as a business development manager ( travel industry) currently, background is sales and marketing. I'm willing to do anything really as I know it's going to be quite tough to get something!

My other issue schools and rentals - any feedback good bad or indifferent really appreciated. From research halls head looks a potential suburb for us, is the rental market still mental over there???

Any advice, truly appreciated. Thanks

Hi, just read your post.

After starting the process in jan, we lodged our 489 ss visa on 2nd oct and still waiting for a co. we are also looking to move to mandurah with our two children (7&2). My husband is a bricklayer and I am a hairdresser.