Not a good day

<Dan>

Things were going really well until today.

Last week I spoke to guy about a job as a Workshop Manager at the local pub (met him in the pub, not working at the pub), really nice and both keen for me to work there. On the Tuesday he called and asked to meet up on Thursday (today) for a further chat.

Also on Tuesday, another Garage called me who wanted to meet me that day about being a workshop manager, I met him explained I was talking to another guy on Thursday but will get back to him asap. He offered me the job with the pay I was after. I was a little hesitant as the garage has a few bad reviews on google. So I said I would let him know on Thursday evening / Friday Morning.

I then call he guy from the first garage, ask to meet him on Tuesday night and explain. We meet up, he shows me around, shows me the systems, discuss term and say he will let me know a final package offer on Thursday am.

So, Thursday am comes..... Thursday Lunch time comes and he calls. 'Sorry, I have taken on someone else who's Australian. You're really good and if anything happens, i'll call you' - Great, they were my preferred garage. So I jump in the car and go to the other garage to speak to him, hes not there....

I call him up and he tells me he interviewed some other people and he will call me back within the hour. 5 hours later, still nothing.

So I went from two job offers on Tuesday to nothing now.

Really pee'd off now as I need work. All the jobs I can see me getting are going to pay far less than I would like. Im fed up and don't want to be a mechanic :(

And to top it off, I only have 3 bottles of beer and half a bottle of wine left.:sad: