Tips & tricks for building your dream home

As a 1st time home buyer & builder I was wondering about things that you've picked up & learnt.

Things that you'd wish you'd done, done later or would do next time!

I'm an absolute novice, but looking into doing a land & house package around Baldivis , Singleton or in Secret Harbour!

I've been asking people lots of question & now I'd like to ask you

Better quality lawn next time?

Fully tiled in all wet areas?

Spa instead of pool?

Granite kitchen top?

Bigger cooker & oven?

Walk in wardrobe in 2nd bedroom?

Concrete drive?

I'd deffinately want low maintainents!

More lights in kitchen?

More sockets in cinema room?

His & hers sinks?

Just wondering

Thanks

As a 1st time home buyer & builder I was wondering about things that you've picked up & learnt.

Things that you'd wish you'd done, done later or would do next time!

I'm an absolute novice, but looking into doing a land & house package around Baldivis , Singleton or in Secret Harbour!

I've been asking people lots of question & now I'd like to ask you

Better quality lawn next time?

Fully tiled in all wet areas?

Spa instead of pool?

Granite kitchen top?

Bigger cooker & oven?

Walk in wardrobe in 2nd bedroom?

Concrete drive?

I'd deffinately want low maintainents!

More lights in kitchen?

More sockets in cinema room?

His & hers sinks?

Just wondering

Thanks

Hi, we are building in Baldivis right now.

The land & house pacakages are great but tend to be less choice of lot and house design so if you can find the lot separately then choose your builder you'll have greater flexibility.

As for features I'll append your list :

Better quality lawn next time? Artificial or maybe more hard landscaping to reduce maintenance ?

Fully tiled in all wet areas? Most are unless you mean full height tiling which we are having in our ensuite

Spa instead of pool? Give me a pool please (especially with kids), wouldn't mind a spa on the side though :biggrin: