Moving from London in Jan 17 - any artists or musicians out there?

asho

Hi

Moving from the smokey leafy world of South East London to Perth. I would like to make some contact with lovely people out there who are of a creative disposition. I am a singer/songwriter, painter, film maker, writer etc etc...

Would be nice to meet similar minded people who crave creativity.

ash

• 6 months later...

Hi

We move down on 19th Jan and so far no response to my call out. Any tips? I am very nervous about the move as being in London there is so much here in terms of creativity etc and it is quite easy to find.

I guess it will be easier to find like minded souls when we hit Perth. I am new to this whole post thing too so I am sure there are some get togethers so that we don't feel too isoloated in the first few crucial months.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Asho

Been here since July last year, my husband in particular is really into music and playing guitar/writing songs...we live up in north beach and be happy to meet up for a drink once you're here. I would definitely recommend Fremantle as its the best place to live if you're into music and art, otherwise Mount Lawley and Leederville are good too. Perth doesn't compare to London in terms of whats on/events/culture etc but then it does have great food, beautiful weather and amazing beaches (and is laid back!) so guess you cant have it all! ;)

Hope you settle in and the journey over goes well!

• 3 months later...

Hi Asho,