Hi, new here with HEAPS of questions!

Guest scottishkiwi

Guest scottishkiwi

Hi there, this is the 3rd message I've tried to post. Lost the others so will keep it brief( hopefully). We are hoping to be in Perth by mid June this year. My hubby is an industrial electrician looking for good paying work (aren't we all?). He is willing to do FIFO work which would be good financially, but not so good for me and my girls 19, and 11. the youngest is extremely shy and scared about going to start a new life. We live in NZ at the moment and goes to anCatholic school. I have contacted a few Catholic schools in Perth and not had much luck. Newman Catholc college has told me to apply. Any experience of this school? We also have no idea of areas to head for NOR or SOR, both look lovely to me. what are your thoughts on this? Until hubby starts earning we will not be too flush off financially. I am a primary teacher and will be looking to work, but not until we are well settled (especially my youngest). Any and all advice would be much appreciated. As you all know this is a scary adventure, but, as my mammy always says 'nothing ventured, nothing gained'!

:unsure:

Guest donki

Hi we lived in Nz for 5plus years before we moved to Perth... and my girls go to a Catholic College, Its a lovely school very welcoming to new students so mine had moved once at 10 and 8 and again at 14 and 12 it was much much harder on them second time around... but they kept a smile on thier faces ( we couldnt them into the catholic school straight away so they had 2 schools in the first 3 months ) but its all worked out in the end...they are both very happy now.

so good luck:smile:

Guest scottishkiwi

Hi Donki,