Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'accommodation'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Moving to Perth
    • Visas and Migration
    • Shipping
    • Money Transfers: Ask Moneycorp
  • General Chat
    • Welcome
    • News & Chat
    • Recreation & Socialising
  • Life in Perth
    • Health Care
    • Money & Finance
    • Jobs, Careers, Vacancies
    • Education
    • Suburbs, Renting & Real Estate
    • Household
    • Kids Down Under
    • Travel & Flights
    • Food and Drink
    • For Sale / Wanted

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Found 12 results

  1. CHEAP fully self contained apartments for rent in Como (SOR). Will do month by month rentals, or short stays if required. * Fully Furnished * Laundry on site * Free Parking * Bus Stops on Doorstep * 5 min to Train Line * 5 min to Curtin Uni * Utilities & Linen Included * Balcony Area or Courtyard * Pets Considered * Sleeps up to 5 per apartment * Private Bathroom in each apartment * Full Kitchen with Gas stove, Microwave & full size fridge * Outdoor BBQ area * Walking distance to Shopping centre * Rates from $450.00 per week (varies with length of stay) * Owner Operated (Private rentals) * Multiple units available, year round! email: bookings@budgetapartments.com.au web: www.budgetapartments.com.au
  2. Hi there Can anyone help? We are after furnished accommodation. House/Flat/Duplex even static caravan! We are in between house moves and require a furnished place between Friday 25th October and Saturday 13th December. Can supply references and bond. Ideally we would like something within a 12 km radius of Karrinyup/Carine area as we have to continue to get the children to school. If you can help please let me know. Also it would be great if there was a garage. Any ideas? Sally
  3. Hi All, I'm a British paramedic starting work in Perth on 5th April - I'll need a room in Belmont or the surrounding suburbs just for the month of april as once I've finished my induction I'm looking at moving down to Rockingham where I'll be joined by the wife and kids. If anyone has a spare room, sofa or anywhere I can crash for four weeks or knows anyone that has, I'll be eternally grateful:biggrin:
  4. Hello everyone, My name is Clare, I am 25 and recently accepted a job to start in Armadale-Kelmscott memorial hospital in the A&E department. I am moving at the beginning of August and have started to look at places to live. Ideally I want to be in the city centre but I've seen that this may be a bit of a commute and may not be easy with public transport. I'm not sure whether the region around the hospital would be a very nice place to live. I was hoping someone could give me some advice regarding where might be the best places to start looking and whether public transport is actually a viable option???:unsure: Thanks, Clare
  5. Hi, myself and 5 other girls (all mid-twenties) are moving to Perth at the beginning of September 2012. We were hoping for accommodation with a 6-12 month lease preferably in the Cottesloe are. Anything with minimum of 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, furnished and budget of $1200/week would be perfect for us. Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks, Amy
  6. Guest

    Where to live in Perth??

    Hi everyone... I'm new to PP and I am wondering if I can get some advice. Me and my partner are moving to perth in July and we are unsure where to look for a rental. We will be working in Canning vale and Welshpool. I have been advised to live south of the city to avoid a lot of the rush hour traffic, but after looking on PIO I am slightly worried about finding the right suburb, that's not rough! We are hoping to find somewhere with a bit of a heart with local amenities i.e shops, restraunts, parks etc. we are expecting our first child so I want to make sure my partner has things on our door step so she isn't isolated whilst I'm at work. I have been to Freo and loved it, but rentals are hard to come by and I was only there for a week so I haven't really lived it! I am hoping to keep the commute to Welshpool under 40 minutes and would love to be a short drive from the beach, if possible. If any of the above is slightly possible on a budget, as of October we will be down to one salary, so I am looking at nothing more that £600 a week. Please can anyone help, and hopefully tell me I can reduce my budget and get all of the above:) thanks
  7. Hi All I own 2 furnished properties which I let out to immigrants and their families when they first come over or visit. One is in Butler, Perth, near the train station (10 Blackrock Avenue, Butler) - it is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Main bedroom has queen bed, second bedroom a double bed and the third bedroom 2 single bunk beds (sleeps 6 in total). Wifi provided, double lock-up garage, open-plan living. The other property is in Clarkson, Perth, near the train station (25 Lantern Way, Clarkson) - it is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Main and second bedrooms both have queen beds, third and forth bedrooms have 2 single beds each (sleeps 8 in total). Wifi provided, double lock up garage, open plan living. Prices depend on length of stay and demand. Please send me a message if interested. Lize Louwrens
  8. My place is close to Everything! Airport 20 min Perth CBD 20 min Fremantle 25 min wonderful Beaches 20 min, shops, pub and cafe 10 min walk and river 5 min walk. It sleeps 5 guests- has 3 bedrooms ( 2 double and 1 single) 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen with open plan dining. You’ll love my place because of the location, its in the suburbs ( Riverton) so you get a real taste of Perth yet close to everything. My place is good for families (with kids) as there are great schools close by as well as the library and leisureplex with heated pools and play areas. Its The perfect stepping stone place if you are new to the country and dont want to stay in a hotel or complex. My neighbour, Lorraine is super friendly and looks after the place when im not in town so keys and contacts are easy for you to pick up. Prices from $125 per night ( min 3 night stay) For more information just email me on tammy@woodhallmanor.com or visit my listing on https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13475937?guests=4&s=z0fDQhaO
  9. Hi all, We have a house that is just being built and finished in Belmont (about 10-15mins from the city and only 5 minutes from the airport). You can view pictures and get more details by visiting www.perthshortlets.com. Belmont is quite central and a good place to base yourself if you're looking to relocate. You can call me on 0410 334 393 if you would like more details. Cheers J.R
  10. Sorry, I am asking questions again and thank you everyone for your help:biggrin: Are rentals in Perth based on a 6 or 12 month tenancy?
  11. Hi, I am due to move to Australia around mid July, initially on my own whilst completing 3 months probation period with my company who are situated in Belmont. As I am making the move on a "shoestring", I am desperately looking for accommodation for 3 months or even just the initial 2 weeks. Any advice in this regard would be appreciated. I would also be happy to house sit as I believe this is a cost effective way of moving across - at least with the initial costs. Thank you.
  12. Hi Guys, I'm Matt and new to this site. I'm 28 and at a point in my life where a change is necessary and I've decided to take the plunge and do something I have always wanted to to and emigrate to Australia. I have worked around SE Asia and the be based in a fabulous country like Australia and have the flexibility to holiday in SE Asia seems like heaven to me. I work in a Sales role for a large international Valve and Instrumentation comany that works heavily in the Oil and Gas industry and there is a position avaliable to me in Perth. The company is paying for my Visa and initial travel but thats as far as it goes and this is not a secondment - it is a permenant posisition so no relocation help etc. A guy from my hometown in Liverpool is taking over the business as Director and he would like me to work with him in Sales. I've been offered a 1st year basic of 65k but the OTE with commission should be 110-130k. There is also a car allowance of 20k on my salary to purchase my own vehicle for company use (the company at present own their employees company cars but are keen to get away from this due to fees and taxes involved for the company so are offereing the 20k subsidy). I am looking to move in March 2014. I'm coming over on my own and I am single guy. My first obvious question is, is this a comfortable wage? I only have around £6k in the bank to assist with rental bonds etc and no other assets. I currently earn around £55k + car in the UK per year which gives me a nice life with a few holidays a year. I know there is the 2.5 x rule but at present a lot of my money goes on drinking out in the local pub which is something I am keen to stray away from in Aus as there will be a lot more I can spend my time and money on. To me the move is more than money and mainly around lifestyle but obviously money is very important. My next question to get me started is around nice places to live. I do not want to be right in the city but would like to have good access to it including nice resturaunts and some nightlife so I can meet new people. I know this is pretty vague but any suggestions are very welcome which will allow me to embark on my research a little further. I am going to have to rent fully furnished and would like some outside space for bbqs with 2 or more bedrooms. You answers are very much appreciated - I will be back on for a lot more help in the coming months so I will keep this forum ticking along with questions don't worry I look forward to hearing from you all. Thanks, Matt