Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'furnished'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Perth
    • Visas and Migration
    • Shipping
    • Money Transfers: Ask Moneycorp
  • General Chat
    • Welcome
    • News & Chat
    • Recreation & Socialising
  • Life in Perth
    • Health Care
    • Money & Finance
    • Jobs, Careers, Vacancies
    • Education
    • Suburbs, Renting & Real Estate
    • Household
    • Kids Down Under
    • Travel & Flights
    • Food and Drink
    • For Sale / Wanted

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. Hi there Can anyone help? We are after furnished accommodation. House/Flat/Duplex even static caravan! We are in between house moves and require a furnished place between Friday 25th October and Saturday 13th December. Can supply references and bond. Ideally we would like something within a 12 km radius of Karrinyup/Carine area as we have to continue to get the children to school. If you can help please let me know. Also it would be great if there was a garage. Any ideas? Sally
  2. A little early I know, but we are putting the feelers out to see if anyone is making the move and looking to rent a home for 12 months, from April/May 2017. Completely renovated three bedroom, one bathroom home. HUGE back garden, perfect for kids or pets. Air conditioning, gas bayonet, built in wardrobes, large patio, single garage and garden shed. We can leave the property furnished or unfurnished - you decide! Close to the beach without the huge prices! 190m from park 350m from local primary school 800m from large shopping centre 2.5km from beach 2.8km from train station 20kms from Perth CBD Rent around $350-$420, depending on furnished or unfurnished. I can send photos or more information on request.
  3. I thought it would be a bit early to pop this on here but noticed someone looking for a place for March 2013 already. Being a nurse and having a wife who is a teacher we both have Long Service Leave starting in April 2013, we are taking the kids out of school for a term and have round the world tickets. This means that we will have our 5 bedroomed house in Hillarys empty for 13 weeks from April 21st 2013 until July 22nd 2013. The house has just been renovated with our master bedroom currently being the last stage of the reno and being done as I type. The house is 5 bedrooms, three living rooms, 2 bathrooms and three toilets. The gardens are ultra kid-friendly at the front with a resort style back garden with a pool and an amazing alfresco area. As we are just moving out for 3 months we will be leaving all the everyday stuff that you need and de-personalising the place (clothes, valuables etc) but we will be leaving most of our stuff for your use. The kids activity room has a 42" flat screen TV and an xbox 360, the main lounge has a 50" flat screen and Tivo, the kitchen will have the usual stuff and even our Nespresso Coffee machine. There will be wifi included and a Mac computer. We will even be keeping our cleaner and the pool guy on for the duration of the rental. There will be no bills (except phone), all electric & gas is included and there is heating/air con to all the bedrooms and living rooms. The big lounge is perfect for winter with a living flame gas fire and reverse cycle heating. It also has a proper Bar with a beer fridge. We will use one bedroom for our personal storage, the other four bedrooms consist of one master bedroom w King Size bed, three further bedrooms (1 x Queen, 2 x double). The kids activity room has a sofa bed and a double leather recliner sofa. If it were an unfurnished rental it would lease for $800 per week plus bills, if it were on Stayz it would cost over $2,000 per week (including bills). It is in Hillarys, an oceanside suburb which was described this week by a migration guide as "Affluent & Family Friendly". We love the area. We are looking at renting it for $1,000 per week in blocks of four weeks (from 21st April), as stated, this will include all bills, a cleaner once a week and a pool guy once a month. We will also make our 8 month old Ford Ranger Dual Cab Ute available to you in with the cost (so long as I can insure you). This will save you hiring a car and at least $250/week in rental. The reason for us not being silly with the price is that 1) We were new migrants once ourselves and 2) I want to be really fussy about who we rent to as it is our home and want for it to be looked after as we would. This is not a commercial enterprise and we are looking to help pay for a 3 month round the world trip with our kids (which is very expensive). So we would hope that you would view it as such and accept it for what it is. We are very genuine. I am a nurse who runs a youth group at church and is a church councillor, my wife teaches Kindy in a private Christian School. Please message me if you are interested and we will get some pics off to you.
  4. We have a 2x1 fully furnished including linen etc for rent between 21st July and 16th August 2009 for $450 pw. Please let me know if I can help you. This would be ideal for initial arrival as it is in Central Perth, or fantastic for a holiday. Tracey www.ozhouserental.com
×