Maintenance Engineer Work

Hi all,

This is my 1st post.

Myself and my wife are looking at moving to Oz with our 2 young boys. Always been an ambition of mine.

I am looking for multi-skilled maintence work, preferably in FMCG environment. Can anybody point me in the right direction.

We are just looking into the different options available for us to emigrate at the moment, nothing set in stone with visas etc.

Hi all,

This is my 1st post.

Myself and my wife are looking at moving to Oz with our 2 young boys. Always been an ambition of mine.

I am looking for multi-skilled maintence work, preferably in FMCG environment. Can anybody point me in the right direction.

We are just looking into the different options available for us to emigrate at the moment, nothing set in stone with visas etc.

Hi Paul,

Welcome and just want to say hi as I am a Maintenance Section Manager working at a regional distribution centre and my trade is plumbing. Been going through the long process since April.

Please PM me if you would like to ask any info? Oh yes where abouts you from? I am from Kent.

Greg

Hi Paul and GMAC

I'm a qualified refrigeration engineer or refrigeration mechanic as they are called in OZ. Apparently the easiest/best way for me and the family to enter OZ is on a WA government sponsored 489 skilled visa ??? Whatever the bloody hell that is!! Or depending on my IELTS results I could get a PR visa. All a bit confusing when new to it but I'm sure it will all become clearer. We are off to a migration seminar in Manchester this weekend to see if that answers some of the questions we have. Also there are some very good and helpfull folk and answers on here!