Perths future ?

pegg

Hey guys its thursday night and im pondering again ........ just thinking of how you think WA is doing and heading in the next 10 years ???

Just thinking of my personal view on UK is - Weve just been through hell for the last 7 years of a recession - only last year to now the midlands seems to be booming!

Times were so hard i requalified as a fitness instructor to earn more pennies, But like i say its booming now ,I am booked up with building jobs til this time next year easy !

However , the general election is very soon and i feel its not all over - i feel the world is still a tad unstable , So is this boom in the UK going to be shortlived ?

Anyhow thats a thought of mine , But im wondering how is WA doing ? it didnt seem to suffer as much as the UK , yet i read on the internet that Australia needs a recession to bring prices down so it can compete it world markets again ?

But hey please dont point out things that i may have wrong , as im just a builder who loves his family that wants a better life ;o)

Any comments / thoughts ????

Cheers Guys

Paul