luciew1

APHRA v ANMAC

I am currently a registered nurse. which do I apply for first ?

If I do aphra first then do I only need a modified anmac test ?

what can i use from columns a, b and c as I wouldnt have applied fro my visa at this point

thanks

I am currently a registered nurse. which do I apply for first ?

If I do aphra first then do I only need a modified anmac test ?

what can i use from columns a, b and c as I wouldnt have applied fro my visa at this point

thanks

We are at a similar position to you. We are applying for Ahpra registration first, then the modified skills assessment. It is now recommended to do it this way as a positive skills assessment does not guarantee Ahpra registration. They are supposed to be more aligned now but people are hitting stumbling blocks according to post on here. We are hoping to get the full Ahpra registration by providing the ID required for group A, B & C. If you can't satisfy these it states you will only get provisional registration that needs finalising at an Ahpra office. You would not be able to do modified skills assessment until fully registered.

We are applying for Ahpra first as that does not require IELTS if you satisfy the primary pathway. Then with AHPRA registration we can do the modified skills assessment which not only is cheaper but also does not require IELTS. This means my wife can just do the general version or persons CPE academic for points only. This is just the way we have chosen to do it.

We are applying for Ahpra first as that does not require IELTS if you satisfy the primary pathway. Then with AHPRA registration we can do the modified skills assessment which not only is cheaper but also does not require IELTS. This means my wife can just do the general version or persons CPE academic for points only. This is just the way we have chosen to do it.