Stu Ersky

class 1 hgv driver

Hello Im new on here so please go easy on me :wacko:.But would appreciate as much advice as possible. Im a fuel tanker driver here in the uk and we're coming out to south of perth area in about 12 to 18 months I know I have to retake my tests which don't sound to intence. What im trying to find out is what is work like and am I likley to get a job being a newly OZ passed driver and what sort of money am I likey to earn and sort of hours will would I have to do

thank you for any help cheer Stu

hi i am going to follow this !! my other half is going through the process here of taking his hgv test and we not sure of what will happen when we move. do you have to retake tests there?

thanks

hi i am going to follow this !! my other half is going through the process here of taking his hgv test and we not sure of what will happen when we move. do you have to retake tests there?

thanks

HI sorry to say it yes he will. Iv been told by a oz truck driving training company if I get a headed letter of my employer of dimensions and weights of vehicles I drive at work. When i hand my english licence over in oz they will give me a provisional entitlement to a HC licence (class 1equilivant ) licence then I can go to them and I can do a test which should take between a day or two days and between 1500 & 2000 oz dollars hope that helps cheer Stu

My OH will be coming over with his Class 1 and changing over like you have said Stu.

With regards to work I'm thinking that it's who you know not what you know... my OH works for Aldi over here and has a contact in Oz, so hoping to get his foot in the door that way.

But did you also know that Driver Hire operate in Perth? You might have some joy asking them for info with a view to getting some temp to perm agency work??

Hi all, so which licence do you think my OH needs to get here so he can do some driving jobs in oz, is it class 1, or do you do a few different ones?

Claire

Hey stu