Guest jojohenry

Carpentry Tools

Guest jojohenry

Hi there I'm a qualified carpenter moving to WA, I wondered whether anyone could help me to find out if it worth bringing my English tools over and if I can put a new plug on the tools as its the same voltage.... any help appreciated.

Hi there I'm a qualified carpenter moving to WA, I wondered whether anyone could help me to find out if it worth bringing my English tools over and if I can put a new plug on the tools as its the same voltage.... any help appreciated.

Bring everything, you do know site power tools are 240V here?

Guest jojohenry

Hi yeh i knew that so its hopefully just a plug change but my tools are 110v and run off a 240 step down transformer so i guess i can still use all this but you wont see anyone else using a transformer. what is it like shipping them they have to be immaculately clean am i right? thanks

Hi yeh i knew that so its hopefully just a plug change but my tools are 110v and run off a 240 step down transformer so i guess i can still use all this but you wont see anyone else using a transformer. what is it like shipping them they have to be immaculately clean am i right? thanks

Clean is good, the smell of disinfectant is good. But they are really worried about organic "dirt" which could harbour pests and diseases.

Guest bushell and hernandez

hi,

i am a chippy as well moving in september(not sure where yet),i was going to take over my tools and like you said use my transformer, and change the plugs.

have you done much research about work, how much day rates are? and the best place to find work agency's /papers?

where are you going?

Guest jojohenry

Hi there, havnt been on here for a while so late response. No i havnt realy researched into the job side of things too much they dont really seem to advertise on the internet too much but my dad is out there 6 moths of the year and says they're still crying out for any trade workers. we are looking to go to perth how about yourself?