Real Estate Administrator

Guest Erica

I am 40 years old and looking to move to Oz with my fiance. I have over 23 years experience in the estate agency sector in the UK. My experience is mostly in the adminstrative side of the business, but the nature of the business means you also get to register people looking for properties and occasionally go out to sell them.

Could anyone let me know what sort of opportunities there would be for someone like me in Australia and how could a chance would I stand applying for a Visa.

My partner has over 20 years experience as a sales assistant in a timber merchants / ironmongers. Can anyone help with his chances too.

Erica

• 1 month later...
Guest carla

Hi Erica

My husband and I are hoping to move to Perth next year with our 12 month old son. I have been wondering the same question regarding jobs!

I have been a Senior Property Negotiator in Plymouth for the past ten years and am hoping to get a part time position in the same field.

Our friend who lives in Perth has said that the estate agency business is booming, so fingers croosed you should get a good job!

My husbands a bricklayer so hopefully we will have no trouble with our visas, at the moment they are on the skilled shortage list.

Have you tried those sites emigration agency sites where you or your partner can do an online assessment, it will let you know if you will get in to oz!

Good luck

CARLA:rolleyes:

• 1 month later...
Guest Bobcat
Hi Erica

My husband and I are hoping to move to Perth next year with our 12 month old son. I have been wondering the same question regarding jobs!

I have been a Senior Property Negotiator in Plymouth for the past ten years and am hoping to get a part time position in the same field.

Our friend who lives in Perth has said that the estate agency business is booming, so fingers croosed you should get a good job!