Beauty Therapist & Fibrous Plasterer need ur Help & advice!!

Guest FamilyWest

Guest FamilyWest

Hi, my name is Angela and my husbund is Phil. We r looking for some info on both our profesions. I am a qualified (IHBC)Beauty Therapist(16yr) and have been working from home/self employed for some years now. Does my qualification allow me to work in Perth? How do i go about settingmyself up to work from home?

Phil is looking for sponsorship at the moment and needs to know as an eployee, what wages to expect(22years experience) for what hours and can they be topped up by either overtime or private jobs?

Look forward to hearing from U:D

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Angela I am a beauty Therapist I trained in New Zealand so I gained a CERT 4 & a CIBTAC Diploma which when I went to a few interviews they recognised. Most of the salons get you to do a skills practical test which could involve a back massage, mini facial and a french polish depending on what sort of salon it is. I have started a small business but it has taken about 6 mths to get my regular clients. To start your own business you need an ABN number which you can apply on line this is for Tax purposes you need to keep your books up to date and depending on how much money you earn you may have to register for GST. I am under the threshold so will have to do final tax soon.There are plenty of sites you can look on which may help you just google ABN

I also trained in relaxation massage and stone therapy as most jobs I went for required me to do massages.

There is a website to find out how much wages your hubby should earn try google again.

Hope this helps

Guest eldridges

Hi Angela,

How spooky, We are hoping to head to Perth too, I am a Beauty Therapist and my husband is a plasterer!!! Maybe we can swap info as we get it??

We are currently waiting for Pathway D changes, fingers and everything else crossed that they DO change the Legi!!

Good luck with your journey,

Tina

Guest FamilyWest

Wow!