Is it easy to get a job in Perth?

Sarab

Hi

I was wondering how easy you have found it to get a job in Perth after moving there?

My partner is an Architect (and so on the SOL's list) and I work in marketing.

We have been looking on Seek etc and have not had much response, but we are in the UK until we move in March.

So have you found it easy to find jobs once you have arrived in Perth?

Thanks

Sara

Dont take it personally, I had very little to no responce from applying for jobs online from here in the UK, the agencies were a particular waste of time, I think once you get to Aus you will not have a problem, you can walk into the agencies, they can see you are available, I think the agencies must get so many applications from abroad and out of all of them they probably get 1% who actually see it through and move, afterall Aus is the most popular destination, not just for us english, for the rest of the world.

we having the same at the present folks. Moving in Jan and most agencies saying it's best for us to be there & be able to be seen.

However, it's not stopping us applying - we are keeping a record of the agencies we speak to 7 when we are over we are going to blitz them in the first week we there.

Best of luck to you both, if we get any tips / hints between now n then we will post em.

we having the same at the present folks. Moving in Jan and most agencies saying it's best for us to be there & be able to be seen.

However, it's not stopping us applying - we are keeping a record of the agencies we speak to 7 when we are over we are going to blitz them in the first week we there.

Best of luck to you both, if we get any tips / hints between now n then we will post em.