Guest abdel

Coming to Australia on Visitor Visa can I find a job easily & change my visa status?

Guest abdel

Hello,

I am Abdel from Morocco, 27 years old. I am planning to come to Australia on Visitor Visa to look for a job.

Would anyone tell me if it's easy to get a job providing that I have a Master's degree in Electrical Engineering (Industrial path), a Bachelor in Electrical Engineering (IEEA path), and Advanced skills Technician in Electromechanics and in my last pace to get a Building contractor diploma.

I like to get a job when I arrive in my field of studies or any kind of jobs to settle in OZ ( temporarily job or permanent).

Looking for your advices :)

have a good day

Abdel

I'm curious about the opinions on this one, because it just might apply to me too.

And my first question: is it even allowed to work while in Australia on a visitor visa? I have a sneaky suspicion that the answer is: no. Thoughts?

I would be very careful doing this,as you are not allowed to be using this visa as a way to find work. i know people who have done this and got away with it. but if caught looking for work whilst on a visitor visa you may be asked to leave the country ,and will struggle to get any sort of visa for three years .

Not only is working while on a tourist visa illegal, but coming with the intent of looking for work is illegal. You should also be aware that immigration do read this site.

Guest abdel

Thanks for the advice,

sure working on a tourist visa is illegal, but I have applied for some job opportunities and the told me to be in Australia to have a face to face interview! so what kind of visa should I apply for!? I think tourist visa is the alone way because I am not illegible for working holiday visa ( my country don't appear on the member countries list).

just student are allowed to work less than 20 hours per week! so what visa?

many thanks for any reply,

best regards,

Guest firedart