"Down Under Live" Exhibition.......is it worth going??

Guest NicNic85

Guest NicNic85

I was just wondering if anybody had been to the exhibition "Down

Under Live" in either Birmingham or London?

I am currently in my final year of studying for a Diploma in Adult Nursing,

with the hope of qualifying next summer (2012) and also hoping to join

a "Graduate Nurse Program" in WA.

As I am very new to this whole process, I thought that the "Down Under

Live" exbo would be very informative, worthwhile and a great way of

obtaining whether I will be eligible for making the move to Perth.

If anybody has been to the exhibition and has advice on what to take

with me, I would be very much appreciative.

Cheers

Nic

Hi, we went last year and found it useful and interesting. I am a nurse and western australia health service were there and gave lots of advice and info.We also had a chat with removal people and a financial advisor.There were some really good talks going on the whole day.

We were very earl on in the process but found it well worth while.

Not sure if you need to take anything? We didn't.

Good luck! Judy

Hi ,we have submitted our visa application and are waiting to hear!! nail biting stuff! We submitted in June and hope to hear in the next month or so then the fun really begins! I am lucky enough to have an australian passport so my oh and kids are being sponsered by me for permanent residency! Wish us luck!

Guest NicNic85

GOOD LUCK Judy. You all must be so excited :-)

Wow, that isnt that long to wwait for your visas, if you applied for June. Do you have a job lined up in Perth?

I apologise for all the questions, but it will be just me moving over, and am a very new broom haha.

Hi, Nic, any questions fine!! My other half works for the fire service and has been making contact with them but cannot get a job sorted till we get there! I still look after the kids but hope to get a job once my youngest has started school!