Electrician/Facilities Manager Regional

Treacle

Hello Everyone, I recently moved to the south west in September 2013 on a 475 visa, and struggling to find work as an electrician or Facilities Manager. I have my A grade Licence and white card. I have over 5 years experience working in Facilities from the UK. I have been searching in the local papers, on seek and unable to find a good job. Can anyone help or shed some advice as I am now becoming very dis-heartened with my new life in WA. Many thanks in advance.

Guest guest9824

Not sure what to say other than i hope things change for the better for you. It does seem like its a real hard slog trying to secure regional work now. Just wanted to wish you all the best.

Pea

Give me an idea of where you want to work, what type of electrical work, type of salary expectations, and your experience?

Regards 40Watts1975

Hello Everyone, I recently moved to the south west in September 2013 on a 475 visa, and struggling to find work as an electrician or Facilities Manager. I have my A grade Licence and white card. I have over 5 years experience working in Facilities from the UK. I have been searching in the local papers, on seek and unable to find a good job. Can anyone help or shed some advice as I am now becoming very dis-heartened with my new life in WA. Many thanks in advance.

Give me an idea of where you want to work, what type of electrical work, type of salary expectations, and your experience?

Regards 40Watts1975

I am happy to work anywhere, move closer to Perth. $60K I thought would be a good starting point. I have experience in Domestic, commercial and some Industrial. I do enjoy fault finding as I find this gets the old brain working harder. I have a lot of experience as a Facilities Manager from the UK.

Lets start with salary, I would suggest, 60-70k is still the average wage for an A grade Sparky.