Australia Expo in the UK this month

Guest The Family Witts

Guest The Family Witts

Hello to all,

For those of you still in the UK and wanting to make the move to Australia (like me, Civil Engineer by trade), then I provide you with a link to an Expo which is happening throughout this month. The Expo is geared more towards the Construction Sector, however they are holding many pitches for Healthcare and I.T too.

Opportunities Australia Expo

There are free seminars held throughoyt the day too, including one for 'Living and Working in Western Australia' - ideal for those members on this forum would you not agree?!

I myself have got a ticket to the event this coming weekend in Manchester - I'm really looking forward to it. There are still lots of tickets available for this event as I have just called to check before I posted this.

I hope this is of interest to some of you out there - good luck!!

Lee.

Guest stevieb

On the subject of expos, National Australia Bank (nab) regularly run free workshops in a number of countries around the world.

It’s an opportunity for you to ask questions to a panel of experienced experts in their relevant fields. Of course this way you also get to hear about others concerns, which you might not have considered yet!

Most of the time the seminars are held in a ‘boardroom’ environment with around 40 guests present. There will be a number of information sessions on topics like: “The Australian economy”, buying property, the banking system, opening an account, transferring funds to Australia, getting independent financial advise, pension transfers, tax considerations, visa issues and shipping your personal items.

Our aim is not to use these sessions as a sales pitch, although both us and our partners would like to assist you. Our aim is to provide you with an open environment that provides you with an opportunity to ask your questions and get some answers and insights to your concerns.

2011 Workshop Dates

Wednesday 30 March Leeds