Midwives Australia needs you!!

Chelsea86

If you are a registered midwife looking for work in Australia, wheather it be agency or permanent please get in touch.

Thanks

Chelsea

Hi Chelsea

im not a midwife (sorry!) but am a registered adult nurse, I was hoping to move onto a ward soon where I could be seconded from to do midwifery conversion ( currently I'm a chemo nurse and always been in oncology so hey won't second me) but now we are almost there with aus visas I wondered if you knew if I would be able to do a conversion course to midwifery in perth? Have always wanted to be a midwife and the only reason I didn't do straight away was that I wanted to have my own children first.

Any help appreciated !

Judy

Guest Lawf05

Hi Chelsea

I am a direct entry midwife and have been qualified 18months. I have applied to AHPRA already and am awaiting my letter of eligibility. I would be interested in any permanent full time positions you may think suitable.

Ruth

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Zoelouxx

Hi Chelsea, I'm not a qualified midwife but would love to train as one? Do you have any information on how? Anything would be appreciated :)

thank you

Hi Chelsea. I'm a qualified direct entry midwife , however since having my daughter 2008 I haven't practised and my registration has lapsed. Im out in 2 wks time with my husbands 457 visa. Would like to work once settled though. What's available to me?

K

Hi Chelsea, I am a direct entry midwife qualified for 12 months. I am currently awaiting for my skilled assessment to be clarified before applying for my 190 visa. Once I have this I will begin the process of registering with AHPRA. I am really keen to speed up any processes in order to get out to WA. Do have any advice or know of any hospitals that will sponser with under 2 years experience?? or is a 190 visa my best bet??

Thanks

​Natalie

• 4 weeks later...

Hi Chelsea