Friends needed :)

MrsMorgs

Hi. I am married to a permanent resident and have just started the process of getting my partner visa. I have been travelling between here and the UK for the past 2 1/2 years but still don't know anyone. I'm feeling lonely and home sick for family and friends so would love to meet up for a coffee or a glass of wine with a few people. I live in Gooseberry Hill and am almost 49 years old. I do have a car but am not that keen on driving over here so would be more than happy to bus to a location. Looking forward to maybe making a friend or two :)

Hi. I am married to a permanent resident and have just started the process of getting my partner visa. I have been travelling between here and the UK for the past 2 1/2 years but still don't know anyone. I'm feeling lonely and home sick for family and friends so would love to meet up for a coffee or a glass of wine with a few people. I live in Gooseberry Hill and am almost 49 years old. I do have a car but am not that keen on driving over here so would be more than happy to bus to a location. Looking forward to maybe making a friend or two :)

Hi Mrs Morgs

Id be happy to meet up, I'm not a million miles away, I'm 40 and have been here a few months. I don't really use this site as I'm on the main site pomsinoz. But more than happy to go for a coffee etc if you like. It isn't easy making the move and even though I know a few people here, I could do with some female friends :-). I've no little ones to worry about so grown up venues are most welcome :-)

Hi. Thanks for the reply. It would be great to meet up. I don't have little ones either so am more than happy for it to be a grown up venue. Suggestions welcome :) any week day (during the day) would suit me best at the minute. I'm not working and need to get out the house!!

• 3 weeks later...
Have sent you a PM with my details :-)

Hi ladies