New to Freo

Hi

We have recently moved here from Thirsk, North Yorkshire, been in Freo for a week. Currently in a holiday let while we find a home. I am 44 my husband is 42 and we have 2 children aged 10 and 7. I am a nurse awaiting my registration to finalise and my husband is a skills trainer. We would love to meet up with people in the area as we don't know anybody yet!

Welcome.. Hope you settling in well.. When we arrived 2 years ago we stayed at a holiday let too until we found our home! We chose Southern River.. We are always in Freo we love it there.. Would love to meet up.. Got a partner and 2 boys 9 and 4 [emoji2]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hello,

we are from then the north east too originally!

but we have been here 10 years. I use to work in Freo as a nurse and have moved the last few years.

you will love it in Freo. My girls are 11. & 17 but we're the same age as yours when we got here. They settled in no problem at all.

We also didn't know anyone when we moved here. Everyone is really friendly.

Welcome to WA Jay Cross!

You're going to love it. Waiting for registration to come through can be a pain - my 2 weeks took 6 weeks, but sit back and enjoy the break.

Just wondering where you used to work? I did GP training all over North Yorkshire, Northallerton, and locumed in Thirsk for a few months last year. We're living in Kalamunda in the Hills (not as far away as everyone thinks) with our kids 5&3.

Hi

We have recently moved here from Thirsk, North Yorkshire, been in Freo for a week. Currently in a holiday let while we find a home. I am 44 my husband is 42 and we have 2 children aged 10 and 7. I am a nurse awaiting my registration to finalise and my husband is a skills trainer. We would love to meet up with people in the area as we don't know anybody yet!