Hi everyone!

Guest orlaandjoe

Guest orlaandjoe

Hey there!

Myself, my partner and our little boy (6years old) are hoping to be in Australia by December/January. I had a phone interview with Geraldton hospital and got offerred a midwife position in their hospital, with a 457 employer sponsored visa! :jiggy::jiggy:so excited and just can't believe our dream is finally coming true! We are well and truly on the emigration rollercoaster now! So excited to get there, if anyone has any advice or tips about the big move I'd love to hear it all!

Thanks guys!:wubclub:

Guest diamondfoxy

Hi there, congratulations on getting your post at Geraldton. Just wanted to say hi, i am also a midwife and I've got a position at King Eddie's. We are just waiting for the visa to be granted and we can be on our way :jiggy:

Good luck with it all, if you need any help please contact me, not that Im an expert and hopefully we could meet up. Ive got a boy 5 and a girl 7.

Guest orlaandjoe

Hey diamondfoxy!that's great thank you very much I'll def give you a shout if theres anything I need to know..congrats on your job too thats fab!what type of visa are you going over on?Are your little ones excited about the move?

Guest diamondfoxy

Hi, we are also going on a 457 visa, ive submitted everything so hopefully we will hear soon. The kids seem very excited although its all just a big adventure for them isnt it. Where are you in the uk now, we live in clitheroe in lancashire and hopefully we are going to live north of the river. Clare x

Guest orlaandjoe

Hi Clare! We are in Ireland, near Dublin..if you don't mind me asking how much did it cost you to apply for the 457 visa?did you do it yourself or use an agent?And how long ago did you send off everything?sorry for all the questions!

Orla x

Guest diamondfoxy

Hi Orla