Jump to content

Sandyh

Members1
  • Content Count

    36
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

10 Neutral

About Sandyh

  • Rank
    Member
  1. Turned into a pointless post
  2. G'day, My wife & I have just got our PR visa & are now looking to buy a home, we currently rent in Heathridge & have lived at banksia grove. We are looking to spend $500K & would like to be able to walk to the train station & walk to a tavern/shops. Don't want to commute more than 30mins to work in Landsdale & Butler seems to be the ideal choice although we have been put off by scare stories if hoons, bogans & apparently there is 1 in 12 homes that are homes west in Butler. Anyone got any other helpful advice?
  3. Sandyh

    Curry House

    The Indian cottage by the train station in joondalup is good
  4. Sandyh

    Playstation 3 for sale

    Is it a uk version or Australian
  5. Sandyh

    bbc tv

    Tunlr works well with Netflix & it's free, set it up on my apple router works fine, shame it won't work with iplayer
  6. Hi Any Barrow Island wives on here? I'm 40 something, hubby does the daft 26 on, 9 off swing, so I'm looking to make some new friends who enjoy a coffee or a few drinks & bite to eat now and again Look forward to hearing from you Sandra
  7. Sandyh

    F.A.O. Perth Pommettes

    Ha ha really? Lol!
  8. Sandyh

    My biggest tip to newbies to NOR Perth

    My husband loves Dan Murphy's he's in his element when we go lol!
  9. Sandyh

    F.A.O. Perth Pommettes

    Thanks for the advice, I will
  10. Sandyh

    F.A.O. Perth Pommettes

    I think you may be right lol
  11. Hi, I just wondered how people go about joining the group? Thanks Sandra 
  12. Anyone fancy a beer around joondalup this Saturday afternoon ? We would have joined everyone on the 18th but hubby is FIFO & flies out on Monday?
  13. I'm an absolute novice, having just had five 'group' beginners lessons, but, have always wanted to learn, if any ladies out there fancy the driving range or even a game - please get in touch
  14. Hi Stephanie i'm in Banksia Grove and my hubby is fifo too, he's home on sat for 10 days but I'm more than happy to meet up anytime after that. cheers SandyH
  15. Got a ikea karlstad 3 seat sofa, ikea pine coloured tv stand capable of holding a 50" tv, 2 rugs large & small
×