Guest Hoppers1982

Guest Hoppers1982

Hi All,

A friend of mine directed me to this site in the hope that anyone out there can help me!

I have been living in Perth for just over 18 months on a working holiday visa and have totally fallen in love with the city and can't ever imagine going back to the UK! As a result I have been seeking a 457 sponsorship for the last few months however, without success.

I have 14 years experience within the Customer Service industry, from Hospitality management to Occupational Health management.

On a daily occurrence I have been looking through the usual job seeking avenues of SEEK, Gumtree, Job is Job - all those you find on a the search engines - but I was wondering if anyone here could point me in another direction?

I am essentially seeking a Customer Service Manager position in the mining, energy and resources industry so I can grow my knowledge of Occupational Health within this sector and then, at a later date (when I have the funds), to undertake a Cert IV and a diploma / degree.

Any advice, links or knowledge of any current positions who are willing to sponsor would be greatly appreciated!!!

Many Thanks in advance - you could well be changing my life...for the better!!! :biggrin:

The first thing to do is check that your occupation is on either the SOL or CSOL list - it must be on one of them to get sponsorship.

Then you need to think about why you would be a better candidate than a local - ie, why should a company go down the route of sponsoring you instead of hiring a local and tailor your CV and applications accordingly. For example, you say you have occupational health management experience. How much, what qualifacations? Without the later, your not going to get a lot of success