TRA/VETASSESS Help Please :(

Amason88

Hi ALL,

New to the forum so hello all.

My current situation is that I haven't started my visa application but am very strongly considering it. I am an electrician and hoping to get a permanent skilled visa. My partner will also be included in my application.

My questions is what is involved with the TRA/Vetassess ? and what's the different between them both if there is any.

Are they compulsory? and does it involve an exam? (I hate exams :( )

Would anyone advise I do this before I start my application process? (will more than likly go thought a migrate agent)

Another question is about the IELTS exams... is this needed if I get enough points from just owning a UK passport? Im English and 25 I don't no any other language other than English lol

Any answers would be very much appreciated.

Thanks a lot.

Anthony.

Hi, I would suggest if you are considering using an agent then best to ask them as they can assess where you stand and what you will have to do. Go matilda have a good reputation on here.

You don't need to do the IELTS if you have enough points without doing it. Also the skills assessment needs to be done first before you can do your EOI. Good luck, its seems complicated but once you get your head around it its not too bad.

Edited by nikkiwd

Hi ALL,

New to the forum so hello all.

My current situation is that I haven't started my visa application but am very strongly considering it. I am an electrician and hoping to get a permanent skilled visa. My partner will also be included in my application.

My questions is what is involved with the TRA/Vetassess ? and what's the different between them both if there is any.

Are they compulsory? and does it involve an exam? (I hate exams :( )

Would anyone advise I do this before I start my application process? (will more than likly go thought a migrate agent)