Anyone fancy a coffee?

CarolD

Hi, I'm a married 44yr old with 2 kids -15 and 18 - moved to WA in January 2014 from Scotland. Finally got kids settled in school and university, hubby working and it's time for me now!! I'm a nurse who is waiting to start work soon but would love to meet up with like minded gals who enjoy shopping sprees with lots of coffee/wine breaks, a good laugh and general girly chit chats. Live in Cockburn area but can travel

:wink::smile:

Debs - although from Scotland we lived in Warrington for 3 years prior yo coming here - when do plan to come over?? Hope you've got your ahpra reg sorted out cos mine is taking for ever. I applied beg of last September and still waiting!!! Would be lovely to meet up x

I'm not there yet but hope too be soon. I'm a nurse too. Will deffo come for a coffee when we arrive. Hope you're enjoying Perth.

Debs

Debs - although from Scotland we lived in Warrington for 3 years prior yo coming here - when do plan to come over?? Hope you've got your ahpra reg sorted out cos mine is taking for ever. I applied beg of last September and still waiting!!! Would be lovely to meet up x

I work in Warrington hospital. Small world. I am hoping to come end of May. Depends on how long the house sale takes really. I've got AHPRA registration, just need to validate it on arrival. How long does that take? Hope it's not too long. Mine only took 3 weeks from them receiving my application. But I've read a few posts saying it's taking much longer now. Guess I was lucky. If fact I feel that I've been lucky throughout the whole visa process. Every step has gone in my favour with the exception of the hike in visa costs so I'm not moaning. Hope my good luck continues.