Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone


We have been in Canning Vale a few weeks and would love to meet some people. We are originally from South Africa but lived in the UK for five years. Myself and my husband are 32 with a nine month old baby. Happy to meet during the week or weekends :) Would loe to here from anyone in the area or not in the area - happy to drive wherever :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
Guest lori75

Hi ladies, I also live SOR in Como so would be happy to catch up sometime I have a 17 month old son and although I can't drive I'm happy to travel!

hopefully hear from you soon :)


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest indigojeans

Hi Heather

We've been in Perth for about 5 weeks now, staying with family in Alfred Cove while we look for a suburb to settle in. We were in the UK, (Swindon, Wilts), for 7 years, and before then in South Africa too. Which area did you live in?

Nice to hear from someone else in a similar situation. We're looking for a school for our daughter aged 7, proving difficult!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi ladies,


i too am from SA originally, lived in the uk the last ten years before moving here 6 weeks ago!


i have started a thread about a meet up if you are interested. I am nor near Joondalup but anyone is welcome, singles, couples, families whatever! Pm me if you want to meet up :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...