broken dreams :(

gdjones

Hi Members!

It's been a long time since i've been on this! I'm still non the wiser after many weeks of going to seminars and talking to agents, We can only apply for a sponsership visa as my OH job is only on the CSOL, there's no chance of us even getting colse to our dreams. We've been looking at jobs on seek but there's no tiler work apart from apprentership and they won't sponser us. I feel that our dream is over unless there's a tiler out there in perth that will sponser us!!

Any info will be greatly appriciated

Feeling sad :(

My husband is the main applicant he's a hr advisor - points aren't an issue for us he has a masters, work experience etc. I'm a nurse but haven't practiced in nursing for 15 years as I've been in the pharma industry. Our issue is we want to live in perth but hr advisor is on the schedule 2 list so you won't get an invite to apply for a visa unless you have a job and without a visa you won't land a job!! Bummer!! We are going to book him in for the IELTS next month, then lodge the skills assess with vetassess and then make a decision whether we go with another state to try just to get the damn visa or wait to see if 1/7 brings hr advisor back into the list in WA. :-)

Hi Members!

It's been a long time since i've been on this! I'm still non the wiser after many weeks of going to seminars and talking to agents, We can only apply for a sponsership visa as my OH job is only on the CSOL, there's no chance of us even getting colse to our dreams. We've been looking at jobs on seek but there's no tiler work apart from apprentership and they won't sponser us. I feel that our dream is over unless there's a tiler out there in perth that will sponser us!!

GDjones,

Roofing tiller is on the State sponsorship list for South Australia, and wall and floor tiller is on the state sponsorship list for the Northern Territory. I didn't check to see if you need sponsorship or not but you can do that.