Looking for work - working holiday visa already in Perth

Stuart

Hi, I have just arrived in Perth and looking for work.  I am a UK qualified plumber and have worked with kids (Camp America, Skate Parks, Outdoor Adventure).

I need to find work quickly as I am self funded. I understand to use my plumbing skills I need to get a white card and registration.

I just need someone to give me a chance to earn. In return I am loyal, trustworthy and reliable.

I have a place to stay, bank account, tax code etc.

Has anyone got work or know of someone willing to give me ago?

Thanks 

Stuart

How would that work for a WHV? Would you need your employer to provide you with a van/tools? 

I am a self employed Decorator, always wondered how a WHV would work for the trades regarding tools/vehicles

3 hours ago, BlackCountryPom said:

How would that work for a WHV? Would you need your employer to provide you with a van/tools? 

I am a self employed Decorator, always wondered how a WHV would work for the trades regarding tools/vehicles

You'd have to supply your own tools more than  likely -  the WHV really is designed not for tradies but for people who are on holiday for an extended period and may need to do some work for a few weeks in order to boost funds and set off travelling again.

• Like 1

On 23/01/2020 at 02:29, BlackCountryPom said:

You would need your own vehicle.

Most firms want you to have a minimum kit of basic tools  ( so as a painter you would need few brushes/roller gear/filler blades/step ladder/ scraper etc ) rollers are slightly different size here but you could bring decent brushes with you.

Same applies for most trades ie - bricky needs trowel/level ect. Tiler needs cutter etc

Employers will have general gear that you will have use of ( big ladders/mixers etc) but they want you self sufficient with your main personal gear ASAP.

1 hour ago, BlackCountryPom said:

Thanks. Wouldn't be worth it really

Might aswell save up & move for good 😍

Absolutely