Time for a life change, any advise welcome

Guest Mrscooper

Guest Mrscooper

Hi myself and family & my brother and his family have decided to make a change. We are just discussing moving to Perth Australia. I am going in feet first as I haven't even been but my brother & wife have as they went travelling before they had their daughter. We also have a step-brother who is already there & has been there about 4 years now.

Early days all round & haven't even applied for a visa etc, but any advise as to where to start out would be very appreciated (my brother is clued up with these things whereas I'm a bit unsure of the whole process of it)

my job would get us in as I have a NVQ level 3 diploma in early years and young persons development. Hubby's a car sales executive (which doesn't seem to be noticed) I'm 35 (next month) he is 44 & our kids are 14 & 15.

thanks in advance

Tracy

is your occupation on the skills needed list is a first start then select a good migration agent if it is.

your nvq will need to be converted to the australian equivilent here on arrival

just a suggestion but could you try for your nvq level 4 would stand you in better stead so to speak

Guest Mrscooper
is your occupation on the skills needed list is a first start then select a good migration agent if it is.

your nvq will need to be converted to the australian equivilent here on arrival

just a suggestion but could you try for your nvq level 4 would stand you in better stead so to speak

I think so, NVQ 3 in early years (my brother said it could get me in?!?!?) is on the skills list. Here in England im a childminder, caring for children within a home based care so I'm self employed here (not sure what its called there).

i could do my level 4 but it would cost & take 12-18 months to complete & to be honest I'm not sure if I have the patience to do it :-s

Early Childhood (Pre-Primary School) Teacher

think my NVQ comes under this skills