is the future in perth?

Guest pilch

Guest pilch

Hi all,

My partner and I have been discussing moving to perth from the uk for about six months now. It all started when her brother and his family moved back from NZ last year, and since moving back have regretted it. Next year there emigrating to Perth and have been trying to convince us to move with them.

Having looked on the Internet I know my partner wouldnt have a problem getting a job, she's a nurse, but as I am unskilled i was wondering what jobs were out there for me. At the moment I work in a warehouse and delivery although I do have hgv class 2 licence.

We also have a two year old daughter and another concern would be schools. What is the education like?

I am almost convinced it would be the best thing we ever did but my girlfriend is still prob 20% unsure

There are so many questions to ask... cost of living etc but will ask these later

Thanks

Having just been back to the UK for a fortnight I'm utterly convinced moving to Perth was the best thing we ever did. But I know it doesn't work out for everyone.

The light is different, the temperature's warmer, the space is amazing, the economy isn't screwed - I could go on.

We took the view that we didn't want to be sitting around in 10 years saying "I wonder what would have happened if we'd gone to Perth when we had the chance?". We'd rather risk having to say "We gave Perth a go and it didn't work out".

Guest pilch

Thanks for the reply.

You've hit the nail on the head... I dont want any regrets in ten years time wishing we had moved.

My other issue is my daughters future. The way the UK is going she won't have one here, we struggle now, I cant imagine in 20 years what it will be like.

My GF understands what the future holds here, for her its missing the rest of her family that is the biggest issue.