Planning on moving and don't know where to start. HELP!!

Charlene

Hi Everyone,

We were planning on moving over to Perth this year, however we fell pregnant and are now expecting our first baby April'14. This has delayed our move but we wouldn't change it for the world and expecting our first baby has made us all the more determined to move to Perth as soon as we have our savings back on track. I'm a Registered Nurse in Scotland and my hubby is a Police Officer, we are stuck on where we should start the process, we will be going on my visa as there are no restrictions for nurses as there seem to be if we go on his visa.

Questions:

I keep getting contacted by agencies who want to help with the visa application process, is this a wise move or are we better to do this ourselves?

Should I apply for my registration first before my visa?

Do you think it would be best to move over and then find a job or find a job and then move over? Once we have our visas I would quit my job and work on the nurse bank until we moved out so we could keep the savings going.

Can anyone suggest areas and hospitals that you may know have good reputations? We were thinking about Joondalup or near to it, as we have never been before it's hard to choose a location to settle in.

I think I'll leave my questions there for the minute, I have so many more but don't want information overload. We are attending the emigrations show in Glasgow SECC in February so hoping to find out as much info as we can there also.

Any help from you all would be much appreciated as we are wanting to get the ball rolling asap.

Thanks in advance and hope to speak to you soon.

Cx

Hi Charlene.

Congrats on the first baby news. Exciting times. I will help where I can.