Accountant Jobs

Guest nicola1234

Guest nicola1234

Hi

Just wondering what the job market is like at the moment for Accountants.

I am a chartered accountant (ICAEW) & recently managed to join the ICAA. My other half is AAT qualified. I am currently a Company Accountant in the UK & the OH is an accounts assistant, and we both have practice experience.

Just wondering how easy it is to get jobs at the moment & whether they are all in Perth or if there are jobs in the northern suburbs? Coming overin October to validate Visa & look for jobs before moving permanently in January.

Any info would be gratefully accepted.

Thanks

Nicola :)

• 2 months later...
Guest countingthedays

Hi Nicola

I am an ACA to, me and my Husband are moving permanatley to Perth in January 2011. I have been speaking to Hays Perth and it seems there is plenty of work available.

How did you get your membership to ICAA, I thought you had to know two ICAA members to get this? Or do you?

Regards

Claire

Guest nicola1234

Hi Claire

I have spoken to a few agencies and it seems like there is plenty out there at the moment so fingers crossed we wil be able to find something.

I only had one reference from an ICAA member which means that you can apply with special circumstances or something like that as long as you have a couple from ICAEW members to go with it, so I was lucky in that respect that they accepted me. They said if they didnt accept me then it wouldnt be a massive problem when I first arrived and after being in the country a short while you should be able to get someone to write you a reference.

Have you done any research into the Australian rules etc - I havent yet, dont know where to start really.

What part of Perth are you looking at moving to?

Nic

Guest countingthedays

Hi Nicola

I will have to wait until I get over to become a member, but I can become affiliated anyway.