SEN Primary teacher looking to relocate with young family

Rmoody

Hello! 

Just joined the group and looking forward to sharing and finding out some tips for moving to Perth. 

We are currently right at the start of the process to move to Perth. I am a qualified Sen Teacher with 5 years experience, however i only possess a QTS qualifaction, which I know is not transferable. My teacher traning was done through the schools direct route (New GTP). I am looking to top this upto a PGCE however through the University of Northampton. Has anybody had any experience of this of knowledge whether this is accepted? 

The course will finish next June, so we are then quite keen to move. Is this an achievable goal? Thinking of gaining a working visa initially, and then transfer it to a permanent Visa. 

This is something we have debated for a few years however never felt it was the right time. So any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated! Would you advise using an agent to support the process? I have two young boys (3,1) so need to make sure we get it right. 

HUGE thanks in advance for any help given!!! It reallynis appreciated!! 

First, do you have 4 years of university education? That is a mandatory requirement to pass the skills assessment. 

Special education teacher is on the long term skilled list for a 189 visa, but, it would need you to have very high points. About 95 to ever get an invite. 

States can also sponsor visas such as a 190, but WA isn’t sponsoring this occupation. 

I highly recommend using an agent. Camilla from 
http://www.newlifedownunder.com.au/index.php?id=1 is excellent 

I would strongly recommend against a working visa, if you mean a employer sponsored visa. These are very hard to get these days and even if possible come with a number of significant issues that make them unsuitable for families 

Hello! And huge thank you for your reply!